Now accepting referrals from the VA. Schedule a visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Desiring Health Specific Chiropractic -  - Chiropractor

Desiring Health Specific Chiropractic

Chiropractor located in Fredericksburg, VA

31 total reviews

Desiring Health Specific Chiropractic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 31 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Desiring Health Specific Chiropractic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael M.
Submitted 03/03/17
Dr Exume definitely knows his stuff. I leave there every visit feeling much better than I did when I went in. And more than that, he always remembers me; what we've talked about, what's going on my life. Along with being a great chiropractor, he could teach most doctors lessons in caring about his patients.
Darragh W.
Submitted 03/01/17
Dr. Jean is awesome! I've been a patient for over a year and my back has never felt better!
Ivey G.
Submitted 03/01/17
I had severe neck pain for almost two years. I started seeing Dr. Jean and it took a few treatments until suddenly after a treatment I was drastically better. I started to hold in the right place and I was sleeping better and could my chin to my chest with almost zero pain! I recently went too long between treatments and started to get pain again. Today after only one session I am right where I left off! I'm so happy with Dr. Jean. He is friendly, comfortable and makes the pain go away!
Michael M.
Submitted 02/24/17
Everyone is so great to deal with, from Dr Exume to Daisy at the front desk. I feel like I'm part of a family when I go there, and I always leave feeling better than I did when I walked in.
Ryan G.
Submitted 02/22/17
Thanks a bunch, I always feel better after leaving!
Nicole H.
Submitted 02/22/17
Very thorough and professional. Friendly and knowledgeable. Have only had one visit but looking forward to results.
Michael M.
Submitted 02/17/17
Everyone at the office is pleasant and caring. I always feel welcome there. Dr, Exume has a wonderful manner and always remembers you and whatever you talked about on your previous visits. Most of all, he knows what he's doing and I always feel physically and emotionally better after a visit. Highly recommended.
Jorge N.
Submitted 02/14/17
The appointment was informative, and the adjustment was amazing!
Michael M.
Submitted 01/27/17
A wonderful experience from the minute I walked in until the moment I left. The receptionist was kind and friendly, the office felt more like a comfortable living room than a doctor's office, and Dr. Exume was knowledgeable, personable and just a great person. Highly recommended and I will be going back for sure.
Lisa R.
Submitted 01/24/17
I am a true believer in Upper Cervical Care. I had weekly headaches and after seeing Dr Jean..my headaches have subsided a great deal. I follow regular monthly visits and so far so good. Definately recommend!
Gary H.
Submitted 01/21/17
Dr Exume was very caring and informative. Best Dr Ive been to in a long time!!
What we offer

Conditions we Treat

Insurance

We accept most insurance plans and will be happy to help you understand the coverage that you have. We will do our best to see that you receive your maximum insurance benefits for all covered services.

We do not accept Medicare or Medicaid.

No Insurance

No Insurance? No Worries! Flexible payment programs can be arranged for you to receive the care you need. We also offer customized family plans that are specific to you and your family. Please call us if you have any questions!

FS & HSA Accepted

Flexible Spending Accounts (FSAs) are tax-advantaged benefit programs allowing employees to use pre-tax money to pay for eligible healthcare expenses. Health Savings Accounts (HSAs) are similar to FSAs except unspent funds roll over and accumulate every year.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Choice Health Plan
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Coventry
United Healthcare