Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Desiring Health Specific Chiropractic -  - Chiropractor

Desiring Health Specific Chiropractic

Chiropractor located in Fredericksburg, VA

22 total reviews

Desiring Health Specific Chiropractic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 22 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Desiring Health Specific Chiropractic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shannon S.
Submitted 09/23/20
Fabulous!
Sharon M.
Submitted 08/27/20
Dr Exume and his staff are very welcoming and I am always thankful for my adjustments! Keep up the great work!
Andrea S.
Submitted 08/16/20
Very friend and helpful staff and doctor! Thoroughly assessed my condition. I felt safe and heard. A high level experience!
MICHELLE M.
Submitted 08/07/20
Dr. Exume's treatments are OUTSTANDING! I feel the difference in my health within just the first appointments that I've had with him. I have already planned my monthly appointments with his Clinic, as far into the future that is allowed for now! Highly recommend!
Lisa R.
Submitted 07/29/20
I have been a patient of Dr jean's for at least 6+ years and get headaches on regular basis, I have come to learn which headaches require meds or a trip to see Dr Jean. After my adjustment within hours the headache is gone. If you get severe headaches you should definately give this a try.
Richard L.
Submitted 06/11/20
The best my lower back has felt in years.
Isis G.
Submitted 06/11/20
MIRACLE! That sums it up
Stephanie S.
Submitted 04/25/20
Everyone in the office was very friendly and. pleasant. This was my first adjustment, Dr. Exume was very informative and patient. I had a great experience.
Reesa S.
Submitted 04/29/17
Dr. Jean is wonderful. He explains everything he is doing and the process in complete details that is easily understandable. Dr. Jean is very knowledgeable and a wealth of information. He is very thorough in every appointment and takes his time with you. There is a relaxation room in the office which is blissfully heavenly. Daisy who works the front of the office is very nice and helpful. Everyone in Dr. Jean's office is very commentating to your needs. I look forward to my appointments and I have noticed a difference in my neck and back.
Michael M.
Submitted 04/12/17
Dr. Exume is an excellent practitioner. He is intelligent, competent, enjoyable to work with and really cares about his patients. He always goes out of his way to explain everything and to ensure you understand what he is doing and why. And the treatment he gave me yesterday was so surprisingly successful in reducing my pain from a chronic back problem that I've been smiling all day.
Julie E.
Submitted 04/06/17
Dr. Jean is everything that I was looking for in a chiropractor . He is compassionate, knowledgeable, kind, and administers very effective chiropractic adjustments. You will not find the "cookie cutter" chiropractic approach that I have seen utilized in many offices practiced here. The care that Dr. Jean provides is very individualized. My first upper cervical adjustment was very powerful! I am very thankful to have found Desiring Health Chiropractic!
Michael M.
Submitted 03/03/17
Dr Exume definitely knows his stuff. I leave there every visit feeling much better than I did when I went in. And more than that, he always remembers me; what we've talked about, what's going on my life. Along with being a great chiropractor, he could teach most doctors lessons in caring about his patients.
Darragh W.
Submitted 03/01/17
Dr. Jean is awesome! I've been a patient for over a year and my back has never felt better!
Ivey G.
Submitted 03/01/17
I had severe neck pain for almost two years. I started seeing Dr. Jean and it took a few treatments until suddenly after a treatment I was drastically better. I started to hold in the right place and I was sleeping better and could my chin to my chest with almost zero pain! I recently went too long between treatments and started to get pain again. Today after only one session I am right where I left off! I'm so happy with Dr. Jean. He is friendly, comfortable and makes the pain go away!
Michael M.
Submitted 02/24/17
Everyone is so great to deal with, from Dr Exume to Daisy at the front desk. I feel like I'm part of a family when I go there, and I always leave feeling better than I did when I walked in.
Ryan G.
Submitted 02/22/17
Thanks a bunch, I always feel better after leaving!
Nicole H.
Submitted 02/22/17
Very thorough and professional. Friendly and knowledgeable. Have only had one visit but looking forward to results.
Michael M.
Submitted 02/17/17
Everyone at the office is pleasant and caring. I always feel welcome there. Dr, Exume has a wonderful manner and always remembers you and whatever you talked about on your previous visits. Most of all, he knows what he's doing and I always feel physically and emotionally better after a visit. Highly recommended.
Jorge N.
Submitted 02/14/17
The appointment was informative, and the adjustment was amazing!
Michael M.
Submitted 01/27/17
A wonderful experience from the minute I walked in until the moment I left. The receptionist was kind and friendly, the office felt more like a comfortable living room than a doctor's office, and Dr. Exume was knowledgeable, personable and just a great person. Highly recommended and I will be going back for sure.
What we offer

Conditions we Treat

Insurance

We accept most insurance plans and will be happy to help you understand the coverage that you have. We will do our best to see that you receive your maximum insurance benefits for all covered services.

No Insurance

No Insurance? No Worries! Flexible payment programs can be arranged for you to receive the care you need. We also offer customized family plans that are specific to you and your family. Please call us if you have any questions!

FS & HSA Accepted

Flexible Spending Accounts (FSAs) are tax-advantaged benefit programs allowing employees to use pre-tax money to pay for eligible healthcare expenses. Health Savings Accounts (HSAs) are similar to FSAs except unspent funds roll over and accumulate every year.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Healthkeeper
Blue Choice Health Plan
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Cigna
Coventry
United Healthcare