Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Desiring Health Specific Chiropractic -  - Chiropractor

Desiring Health Specific Chiropractic

Chiropractor located in Fredericksburg, VA

31 total reviews

Desiring Health Specific Chiropractic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 31 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Desiring Health Specific Chiropractic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Patrick T.
Submitted 06/21/22
Jo is an outstanding professional. She listens and asks for your input. None of this OK lay down and this is what I'm going to do. It's only what you are alright with. You'll leave feeling very relaxed and not in pain. 5+ stars.
Ty B.
Submitted 05/25/22
Great experience
Ramona M.
Submitted 04/21/22
Always feel better afterwards!
Andre F.
Submitted 03/07/22
Amazing personality and knowledgeable
Jean P.
Submitted 10/19/21
Amazing staff and doctor
Tammy P.
Submitted 07/06/21
Dr Jean was gentle and efficient with his examination and the adjustments were fight on target. My body felt immediate relief and look toward to going back.
Shardonnay M.
Submitted 04/03/21
Great first experience! Definitely going to be coming back
Janis P.
Submitted 12/03/20
Dr. Exume is always professional. Excellent chiropractor.
Tina C.
Submitted 10/20/20
Thanks so much for fitting me into your schedule yesterday! I appreciate your seeing me and benefited greatly from your care. Looking forward to seeing you again!
Shannon S.
Submitted 09/23/20
Fabulous!
Sharon M.
Submitted 08/27/20
Dr Exume and his staff are very welcoming and I am always thankful for my adjustments! Keep up the great work!
Andrea S.
Submitted 08/16/20
Very friend and helpful staff and doctor! Thoroughly assessed my condition. I felt safe and heard. A high level experience!
MICHELLE M.
Submitted 08/07/20
Dr. Exume's treatments are OUTSTANDING! I feel the difference in my health within just the first appointments that I've had with him. I have already planned my monthly appointments with his Clinic, as far into the future that is allowed for now! Highly recommend!
Lisa R.
Submitted 07/29/20
I have been a patient of Dr jean's for at least 6+ years and get headaches on regular basis, I have come to learn which headaches require meds or a trip to see Dr Jean. After my adjustment within hours the headache is gone. If you get severe headaches you should definately give this a try.
Richard L.
Submitted 06/11/20
The best my lower back has felt in years.
Isis G.
Submitted 06/11/20
MIRACLE! That sums it up
Stephanie S.
Submitted 04/25/20
Everyone in the office was very friendly and. pleasant. This was my first adjustment, Dr. Exume was very informative and patient. I had a great experience.
Reesa S.
Submitted 04/29/17
Dr. Jean is wonderful. He explains everything he is doing and the process in complete details that is easily understandable. Dr. Jean is very knowledgeable and a wealth of information. He is very thorough in every appointment and takes his time with you. There is a relaxation room in the office which is blissfully heavenly. Daisy who works the front of the office is very nice and helpful. Everyone in Dr. Jean's office is very commentating to your needs. I look forward to my appointments and I have noticed a difference in my neck and back.
Michael M.
Submitted 04/12/17
Dr. Exume is an excellent practitioner. He is intelligent, competent, enjoyable to work with and really cares about his patients. He always goes out of his way to explain everything and to ensure you understand what he is doing and why. And the treatment he gave me yesterday was so surprisingly successful in reducing my pain from a chronic back problem that I've been smiling all day.
Julie E.
Submitted 04/06/17
Dr. Jean is everything that I was looking for in a chiropractor . He is compassionate, knowledgeable, kind, and administers very effective chiropractic adjustments. You will not find the "cookie cutter" chiropractic approach that I have seen utilized in many offices practiced here. The care that Dr. Jean provides is very individualized. My first upper cervical adjustment was very powerful! I am very thankful to have found Desiring Health Chiropractic!
What we offer

Conditions we Treat

Insurance

We accept most insurance plans and will be happy to help you understand the coverage that you have. We will do our best to see that you receive your maximum insurance benefits for all covered services.

We do not accept Medicare or Medicaid.

No Insurance

No Insurance? No Worries! Flexible payment programs can be arranged for you to receive the care you need. We also offer customized family plans that are specific to you and your family. Please call us if you have any questions!

FS & HSA Accepted

Flexible Spending Accounts (FSAs) are tax-advantaged benefit programs allowing employees to use pre-tax money to pay for eligible healthcare expenses. Health Savings Accounts (HSAs) are similar to FSAs except unspent funds roll over and accumulate every year.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Choice Health Plan
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Coventry
United Healthcare