Now accepting referrals from the VA. Schedule a visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Desiring Health Specific Chiropractic -  - Chiropractor

Desiring Health Specific Chiropractic

Chiropractor located in Fredericksburg, VA

4.94/5 Star Rating
32 total reviews

Desiring Health Specific Chiropractic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 32 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Desiring Health Specific Chiropractic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Amber L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/22
I've been to many chiropractors and Dr. Jean's office is by far, the best. I am confident just after one visit, that I won't be searching for another chiropractor. Not only was I meant to feel comfortable, Dr. Jean and staff were both professional and personable. He listened, and gave me knowledge and explanation before he even began his work and I appreciated the level of connection and understanding we had from the get to. Excited to continue to visit and bring my newborn soon!
Patrick T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/22
Jo is an outstanding professional. She listens and asks for your input. None of this OK lay down and this is what I'm going to do. It's only what you are alright with. You'll leave feeling very relaxed and not in pain. 5+ stars.
Ty B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/22
Great experience
Ramona M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/22
Always feel better afterwards!
Andre F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/22
Amazing personality and knowledgeable
Jean P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/21
Amazing staff and doctor
Tammy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/21
Dr Jean was gentle and efficient with his examination and the adjustments were fight on target. My body felt immediate relief and look toward to going back.
Shardonnay M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/21
Great first experience! Definitely going to be coming back
Janis P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/20
Dr. Exume is always professional. Excellent chiropractor.
Tina C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/20
Thanks so much for fitting me into your schedule yesterday! I appreciate your seeing me and benefited greatly from your care. Looking forward to seeing you again!
Shannon S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/20
Fabulous!
Sharon M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/27/20
Dr Exume and his staff are very welcoming and I am always thankful for my adjustments! Keep up the great work!
Andrea S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/20
Very friend and helpful staff and doctor! Thoroughly assessed my condition. I felt safe and heard. A high level experience!
MICHELLE M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/20
Dr. Exume's treatments are OUTSTANDING! I feel the difference in my health within just the first appointments that I've had with him. I have already planned my monthly appointments with his Clinic, as far into the future that is allowed for now! Highly recommend!
Lisa R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/20
I have been a patient of Dr jean's for at least 6+ years and get headaches on regular basis, I have come to learn which headaches require meds or a trip to see Dr Jean. After my adjustment within hours the headache is gone. If you get severe headaches you should definately give this a try.
Richard L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/20
The best my lower back has felt in years.
Isis G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/20
MIRACLE! That sums it up
Stephanie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/25/20
Everyone in the office was very friendly and. pleasant. This was my first adjustment, Dr. Exume was very informative and patient. I had a great experience.
Reesa S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/17
Dr. Jean is wonderful. He explains everything he is doing and the process in complete details that is easily understandable. Dr. Jean is very knowledgeable and a wealth of information. He is very thorough in every appointment and takes his time with you. There is a relaxation room in the office which is blissfully heavenly. Daisy who works the front of the office is very nice and helpful. Everyone in Dr. Jean's office is very commentating to your needs. I look forward to my appointments and I have noticed a difference in my neck and back.
Michael M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/17
Dr. Exume is an excellent practitioner. He is intelligent, competent, enjoyable to work with and really cares about his patients. He always goes out of his way to explain everything and to ensure you understand what he is doing and why. And the treatment he gave me yesterday was so surprisingly successful in reducing my pain from a chronic back problem that I've been smiling all day.
What we offer

Conditions we Treat

Insurance

We accept most insurance plans and will be happy to help you understand the coverage that you have. We will do our best to see that you receive your maximum insurance benefits for all covered services.

We do not accept Medicare or Medicaid.

No Insurance

No Insurance? No Worries! Flexible payment programs can be arranged for you to receive the care you need. We also offer customized family plans that are specific to you and your family. Please call us if you have any questions!

FS & HSA Accepted

Flexible Spending Accounts (FSAs) are tax-advantaged benefit programs allowing employees to use pre-tax money to pay for eligible healthcare expenses. Health Savings Accounts (HSAs) are similar to FSAs except unspent funds roll over and accumulate every year.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Choice Health Plan
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
Coventry
United Healthcare